Zanzibar & Tanzania
Zanzibar & Tanzania

Zanzibar, also called The Spice Island, is part of Tanzania, in East Africa.

It is composed of the Zanzibar Archipelago in the Indian Ocean, 25-50 kilometres (16-31 mi) off the coast of the mainland. The Archipelago consists of numerous small islands and two large ones: Unguja (the main island, referred to informally as Zanzibar), and Pemba.

Zanzibar City is the main urban centre of Zanzibar. Its old part is Stone Town also known as Mji Mkongwe (Swahili for "old town") and is located on the western coast of Unguja.

Stone Town is a city of prominent historical and artistic importance in East Africa.

Its architecture, mostly dating back to the 19th century, reflects the diverse influences underlying the Swahili culture, with a unique mixture of Arab, Persian, Indian and European elements.

For this reason, the town was designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2000.


As for Zanzibar, the tourism sector of Tanzania is steadily rising year after year.

Tanzania is the home of the world-famous Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest mountain.

The country has dozens of national parks like the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Conservation Area.

Other smaller parks, such as Mikumi National Park, which is located near Dar es Salaam, also contribute to the economy of the country.

Contact Us

Contact us for more information

Send us your message